Raving Book Review

This just in; my new book Some sh..y vacations has just gotten some raving reviews:

Picture of kelly's new book; Some Sh..y Vacation

This just in; my book Some sh..y vacations has just gotten some raving reviews:

Got a Raving book review on Friday, after I sold one copy each of my newly published books; “76” Clancy’s journey and Some Sh..y vacation on Thursday, I happens to run into that individual on Friday and of course the reviews were coming in. the surprise though was in the glowing review I got, didn’t expect it to be that good but am certainly glad that it was. Of the two books, Some Sh..y Vacation is the shorter; it’s designed that way.

Some Sh..y Vacation is a Crime fiction novel of 7 chapters, Which tells the story of Lance the underworld enforcer/hitman. Lance is on his R&R vacation when he inadvertently ran into a fugitive from mob justice and then everything changed. This is a short read designed to be a space-filler time-killer. So naturally my client’s first pick was the quick read. A day later she came bearing tidings; not only did she read it all in (almost) one sitting, but she’d lent it to a friend who is now into it and from the get go both of them came up with the same conclusion; the story sounds so very familiar it's like they have heard/read it before. 

Furthermore, they thinks they know who the hitman is and guess who? Well, Guess. 

  

So What's My Response?

my response was; I’m glad to hear it all but please don’t go calling up the cops. You too can read Lance’s story here. By now I think they’re into book # 2; 76. Clancy’s journey, happy reading you brave souls. Now this story is; a full length Novel, 15,200+ words, 14 chapters, 76, Clancy’s journey is a fictional story (based on some real-life events) of a talented young Jamaican man who; in his senior high school years, gave up a promising football (soccer) career to chase a long-time dream of becoming a world-class entertainer like his idol Bob Marley who had just died and left him as well as the entire Island in mourning… but not for long.

  

Previous post                                 Next post


Write a comment

Comments: 0